Skip to content ↓

Governance and Committee Structure

Hermitage Primary School is a member of the Vanguard Learning Trust, a local multi-academy trust. 

The Governing Board Consists of 8 Governors:
1 - Headteacher
1 - Elected Staff Governor (Elected by staff)
2 - Parent Governors (Elected by parents)
4 - Community governors (Appointed by the Local Governing Board)

The Governing Board works under a Committee Structure
There is one committee, Curriculum and Standards.

 Key Roles - Trust 
 The Chair of the Board of Trustees:  Mr Peter Davies
 The Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees:  Mr David Trood
 The Chair of the Finance
 and Resources Committee:
 Mr Peter Davies
 The Chair of the Audit, Compliance
 and Resource Committee:
 Mr Andy Sykes
 The Chair of the Curriculum and Standards Committee:  Mr Kim Rowe
 The Chair of the Safeguarding Forum:  Mrs Pauline Nixon
 The Chair of the Strategic Committee  Cllr. Eddie Lavery
 The Chair of the Chairs Forum:  Mr Mark Hague


 Key Roles - School
 The Chair of the Local Governing Body:  Mrs Kirsty Farrell
 The Chair of the LGB's Curriculum
 and Standards Committee:
 Mrs Anne Marie Taylor-Kent
 Link Governor for Audit,
 Compliance and Risk:
 Mrs Gurjit Kharbanda
 Link Governor for Safeguarding:  Mrs Anne Marie Taylor-Kent
 The Chair of the Pay Committee:  Mrs Kirsty Farrell
 Community Governor:  Mrs Anne Marie Taylor-Kent
 Head of School:  Mrs Parmjit Kaur Varaitch


Get in touch

Hermitage Primary School
Belmont Road

T: 01895 234 871