Skip to content ↓

Senior Leadership Team 


Ms Elaine D’Souza

Ms D'Souza has over 20 years' experience working in many different types of school setting across both state and independent sector. Her passion, in addition to teaching and learning, is developing skills such as confidence and resilience to ensure that our pupils are ready for life in the 21st century.

Deputy Headteacher /

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs P. Varaitch

Mrs Varaitch, a qualified SENCo, has over 20 years' experience across Primary education sector. Her skills and knowledge have been acquired through working in many different contexts ranging from mainstream primary schools to specialist behaviour and SEND settings. 

Assistant Headteacher

Teaching & Learning

Mrs L. Landau

Mrs Landau has worked in many different schools in and around London. Her expertise lie in curriculum and teacher development, which led her to becoming a Teaching for Mastery Primary Maths Specialist. She has developed many curricula over the years with a focus of depth and understanding for all age groups.

Middle Leadership Team 

Foundation Stage Lead (Nursery & Reception)

Mrs M. Tristram

Lower School Lead (Years 1-3)

Mrs G. Harling

Upper School Lead (Years 4-6)

Mrs D. Simaite

Class Teachers & Teaching Assistants 

Class Name


Teaching Assistant


Mrs K. Jones (Nursery Lead)

Miss S. Deanus

Rec: Bell

Miss R. Bhullar

Mrs J. Jackman

Rec: Cook

Mrs M. Tristram

Mrs I. Andrews 

Mr S. Christodoulou

Y1 Picasso

Miss N. Caple

Mrs P. Rafinan

Mrs S. Quirk

Y1 Sydney

Miss J. Chowdhury

Mrs A. Hoxa 

Mrs S. Quirk

Y2 Mozart

Mrs A. Spencer

Miss C. Best

Y2 Walker

Mrs G. Harling

Mrs S. Madison

Mrs C. Whalebone

Y3 Bronte

Mrs M. Gill

Mrs D Stewart

Y3 Dahl

Mr R. Perryman

Mrs D. Stewart

Y4 Curie

Mr D Weir

Mrs B. Colgan

Mrs H. Law

Y4 Faraday Mr A. Short

Mrs H. Law

Mr A. Howell

Y5 Nightingale

Mr I. Richardson

Mrs J. Baamer

Y5 Brunel

Miss S. Mahon

Mrs A. Parrett

Y6 Da Vinci

Mrs D. Simaite

Mrs E. Garland

Y6 Seacole

Mr T. Melmoth

Mrs S. Bennet

Ms R Keely

Other Staff

Phonics/Oracy Lead          

Mrs R. Spires 

PE & Sports Lead 

Mr G. Luft


Mrs R. Langford

EAL Teacher

Ms L. Briguglio

Pupil Wellbeing Officer       

Mrs T. Richie  (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)


Mrs J. Blagden, Ms S. Madison, Mrs A. Edwards

Librarian/1:1 Tutor

Mrs L. Auger

Before / After School Care

Ms R Keely, Mrs Steptoe, Mr J Salhan, Mrs S Nkoy

Mrs Evans (Supervisor), Mrs Auger, Mrs Steptoe,  Mr Christodoulou, Ms L. Kelly, Ms A. Gully, Mr J. Salhan, Mrs S. Nkoy

Support Staff 

Bursar Mr R. Grant

Office Manager

Mrs E. Cowley

H.R. Assistant

Mrs J. Smallwood

Welfare Assistant

Ms S. Mahoney 

Finance Assistant

Mrs N. Chaggar

Site Manager

Mr P. Clargo

Assistant Site Manager

Mr S. Conroy

Clerk to the Governors

Mrs K. Lathey


Mrs Aran, Mrs Bebbington, Mrs Singh, Mrs Hagger, Mrs Evans, Mrs Gibbs, Ms A Gully, Ms L. Kelly, Mrs K. Myler, Mrs S. Nkoy, Mr J. Salhan


Ms D. Shovlin, Ms J. Shovlin, Mrs C. Hagger, Mrs K. Myler


Get in touch

Hermitage Primary School
Belmont Road

T: 01895 234 871